blind 75 interview questions

New Year Gift to every fellow time-constrained engineer out there looking for a job, heres a list of the best LeetCode questions that teach you core concepts and techniques for each category/type of problems! Many other LeetCode questions are a mash of the techniques from these individual questions. I used this list in my last job hunt to only do the important questions. Good luck and Happy New Year! Array – Two Sum – https://leetcode.com/problems/two-sum/ – Best Time to Buy and Sell Stock – https://leetcode.com/problems/best-time-to-buy-and-sell-stock/ – Contains Duplicate – https://leetcode.com/problems/contains-duplicate/ – Product of Array Except Self – https://leetcode.com/problems/product-of-array-except-self/ – Maximum Subarray – https://leetcode.com/problems/maximum-subarray/ – Maximum Product Subarray – https://leetcode.com/problems/maximum-product-subarray/ – Find Minimum in Rotated Sorted Array – https://leetcode.com/problems/find-minimum-in-rotated-sorted-array/ – Search in Rotated Sorted Array – https://leetcode.com/problems/search-in-rotated-sorted-array/ – 3Sum – https://leetcode.com/problems/3sum/ – Container With Most Water – https://leetcode.com/problems/container-with-most-water/ — Binary – Sum of Two Integers – https://leetcode.com/problems/sum-of-two-integers/ – Number of 1 Bits – https://leetcode.com/problems/number-of-1-bits/ – Counting Bits – https://leetcode.com/problems/counting-bits/ – Missing Number – https://leetcode.com/problems/missing-number/ – Reverse Bits – https://leetcode.com/problems/reverse-bits/ — Dynamic Programming – Climbing Stairs – https://leetcode.com/problems/climbing-stairs/ – Coin Change – https://leetcode.com/problems/coin-change/ – Longest Increasing Subsequence – https://leetcode.com/problems/longest-increasing-subsequence/ – Longest Common Subsequence – – Word Break Problem – https://leetcode.com/problems/word-break/ – Combination Sum – https://leetcode.com/problems/combination-sum-iv/ – House Robber – https://leetcode.com/problems/house-robber/ – House Robber II – https://leetcode.com/problems/house-robber-ii/ – Decode Ways – https://leetcode.com/problems/decode-ways/ – Unique Paths – https://leetcode.com/problems/unique-paths/ – Jump Game – https://leetcode.com/problems/jump-game/ — Graph – Clone Graph – https://leetcode.com/problems/clone-graph/ – Course Schedule – https://leetcode.com/problems/course-schedule/ – Pacific Atlantic Water Flow – https://leetcode.com/problems/pacific-atlantic-water-flow/ – Number of Islands – https://leetcode.com/problems/number-of-islands/ – Longest Consecutive Sequence – https://leetcode.com/problems/longest-consecutive-sequence/ – Alien Dictionary (Leetcode Premium) – https://leetcode.com/problems/alien-dictionary/ – Graph Valid Tree (Leetcode Premium) – https://leetcode.com/problems/graph-valid-tree/ – Number of Connected Components in an Undirected Graph (Leetcode Premium) – https://leetcode.com/problems/number-of-connected-components-in-an-undirected-graph/ — Interval – Insert Interval – https://leetcode.com/problems/insert-interval/ – Merge Intervals – https://leetcode.com/problems/merge-intervals/ – Non-overlapping Intervals – https://leetcode.com/problems/non-overlapping-intervals/ – Meeting Rooms (Leetcode Premium) – https://leetcode.com/problems/meeting-rooms/ – Meeting Rooms II (Leetcode Premium) – https://leetcode.com/problems/meeting-rooms-ii/ — Linked List – Reverse a Linked List – https://leetcode.com/problems/reverse-linked-list/ – Detect Cycle in a Linked List – https://leetcode.com/problems/linked-list-cycle/ – Merge Two Sorted Lists – https://leetcode.com/problems/merge-two-sorted-lists/ – Merge K Sorted Lists – https://leetcode.com/problems/merge-k-sorted-lists/ – Remove Nth Node From End Of List – https://leetcode.com/problems/remove-nth-node-from-end-of-list/ – Reorder List – https://leetcode.com/problems/reorder-list/ — Matrix – Set Matrix Zeroes – https://leetcode.com/problems/set-matrix-zeroes/ – Spiral Matrix – https://leetcode.com/problems/spiral-matrix/ – Rotate – https://leetcode.com/problems/rotate-/ – Word Search – https://leetcode.com/problems/word-search/ — String – Longest Substring Without Repeating Characters – https://leetcode.com/problems/longest-substring-without-repeating-characters/ – Longest Repeating Character Replacement – https://leetcode.com/problems/longest-repeating-character-replacement/ – Minimum Window Substring – https://leetcode.com/problems/minimum-window-substring/ – Valid Anagram – https://leetcode.com/problems/valid-anagram/ – Group Anagrams – https://leetcode.com/problems/group-anagrams/ – Valid Parentheses – https://leetcode.com/problems/valid-parentheses/ – Valid Palindrome – https://leetcode.com/problems/valid-palindrome/ – Longest Palindromic Substring – https://leetcode.com/problems/longest-palindromic-substring/ – Palindromic Substrings – https://leetcode.com/problems/palindromic-substrings/ – Encode and Decode Strings (Leetcode Premium) – https://leetcode.com/problems/encode-and-decode-strings/ — Tree – Maximum Depth of Binary Tree – https://leetcode.com/problems/maximum-depth-of-binary-tree/ – Same Tree – https://leetcode.com/problems/same-tree/ – Invert/Flip Binary Tree – https://leetcode.com/problems/invert-binary-tree/ – Binary Tree Maximum Path Sum – https://leetcode.com/problems/binary-tree-maximum-path-sum/ – Binary Tree Level Order Traversal – https://leetcode.com/problems/binary-tree-level-order-traversal/ – Serialize and Deserialize Binary Tree – https://leetcode.com/problems/serialize-and-deserialize-binary-tree/ – Subtree of Another Tree – https://leetcode.com/problems/subtree-of-another-tree/ – Construct Binary Tree from Preorder and Inorder Traversal – https://leetcode.com/problems/construct-binary-tree-from-preorder-and-inorder-traversal/ – Validate Binary Search Tree – https://leetcode.com/problems/validate-binary-search-tree/ – Kth Smallest Element in a BST – https://leetcode.com/problems/kth-smallest-element-in-a-bst/ – Lowest Common Ancestor of BST – https://leetcode.com/problems/lowest-common-ancestor-of-a-binary-search-tree/ – Implement Trie (Prefix Tree) – https://leetcode.com/problems/implement-trie-prefix-tree/ – Add and Search Word – https://leetcode.com/problems/add-and-search-word-data-structure-design/ – Word Search II – https://leetcode.com/problems/word-search-ii/ — Heap – Merge K Sorted Lists – https://leetcode.com/problems/merge-k-sorted-lists/ – Top K Frequent Elements – https://leetcode.com/problems/top-k-frequent-elements/ – Find Median from Data Stream – https://leetcode.com/problems/find-median-from-data-stream/ Youre welcome!

If youre running low on time, AlgoMonster aims to help you ace the technical interview in the shortest time possible. By Google engineers, AlgoMonster uses a data-driven approach to teach you most useful key question patterns and has contents to help you quickly revise basic data structures and algorithms. Learn and understand patterns, not memorize answers!

The focus of week 3 is on non-linear data structures like trees, graphs and heaps. You should be familiar with the various tree traversal (in-order, pre-order, post-order) algorithms and graph traversal algorithms such as breadth-first search and depth-first search. In my experience, using more advanced graph algorithms (Dijkstras and Floyd-Warshall) is quite rare and usually not necessary.

This course on by Design Gurus expands upon the questions on the recommended practice questions but approaches the practicing from a questions pattern perspective, which is an approach I also agree with for learning and have personally used to get better at coding interviews. The course allows you to practice selected questions in Java, Python, C++, JavaScript and also provides sample solutions in those languages along with step-by-step visualizations. Learn and understand patterns, not memorize answers! Get lifetime access now →

This Udemy bestseller is one of the highest-rated interview preparation course (4.6 stars, 21.5k ratings, 135k students) and packs 19 hours worth of contents into it. Like Tech Interview Handbook, it goes beyond coding interviews and covers resume, non-technical interviews, negotiations. Its an all-in-one package! Note that JavaScript is being used for the coding demos. Check it out →

Week 5 focuses on Dynamic Programming (DP) questions. Personally as an interviewer, Im not a fan of DP questions as they are not really applicable to practical scenarios and frankly if I were made to do the tough DP questions during my interviews Id not have gotten the job. However, companies like Google still ask DP questions and if joining Google is your dream, DP is unavoidable.

The below Leetcode questions are so called “a list of Blind 75 Leetcode problems”. There are divided into a couple of categories: Array, Binary, DP, Graph, Interval, Linked List, Matrix, String, and Heap. I think it is sufficient for people who need to prepare the interviews in a short period of time.

Yes, and No both. Confused? Well let us clarify, blind 75 is a list of just 75 questions designed in a way that it covers most of the concepts asked in any coding interview. However, what you need to understand is these questions alone will not help you be an excellent problem solver but these problems will give you a good head start and a direction to work in. However, most people get direct questions from the blind 75 list because it is designed in a way that it contains most frequently asked interview questions from different companies like Google, Amazon, Facebook etc but we highly recommend to solve more problems topic wise on leetcode after you complete this list.

takeuforward is a free online learning community developed to teach anyone who want to clear software engineering interviews. It is created by a Google Software Engineer – Raj Vikramaditya (Ex, Media.net, Amazon).

Blind 75 leetcode is a list of 75 most frequent asked leetcode questions which had helped many developers clear interviews of Google, Facebook, Amazon etc. Hence, it is a tried and tested list with 1000s of testimonials available on all public review platforms such as quora, teamblind etc.

Here you will find the complete list of blind 75 leetcode questions and well explained text/video solutions to all problems developed by Google software engineer.

If you have completed the blind 75 leetcode list, do checkout some other useful content from takeuforward:

FAQ

What are the most important LeetCode questions?

During commissioning and startup, these blinds and/or slip plates are removed. The sequence of blinding and unblinding must be carefully planned prior to startup or shutdown. A checklist (“blind list”) of all the blinds to be installed and removed should be made.

What is blind list?

If you are just starting off, starting from easy problems is the best way to get in touch with your coding skills again, and/or build up new ones. As mentioned by other users, it’s better to have a breadth-first approach to easy problems. Pick 5-6 questions from each topic and try to master the basics of the topic.

How do I pick a question on LeetCode?

To start with, you have to learn a programming language. Think of it as your weapon of choice, with which you would slay the demons of interview questions. There are many available choices in the market, most popular here on LeetCode are – C++/Java closely followed by Python and then other languages follow.

How do you start Leetcoding?

To start with, you have to learn a programming language. Think of it as your weapon of choice, with which you would slay the demons of interview questions. There are many available choices in the market, most popular here on LeetCode are – C++/Java closely followed by Python and then other languages follow.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.